If you registered for the Summer Summit, you should have received a welcome email (at the email address you put in your registration) on Saturday, June 20th plus a new email each morning of the conference no later than 8:00am HST with the links you need.  If you did NOT receive these emails, please check your spam folder first, and then contact Ngan Ha (nta@iolani.org) or Jeenna Canche (jeennacanche@gmail.com) to help you!  

HALT (2020) Virtual Summer Summit: Extending Aloha

June 22-26, 8:30-10:30 am (HST)

11:30 am-1:30 pm Pacific Daylight Time

12:30-2:30 pm Mountain Daylight Time

1:30-3:30 pm Central Daylight Time

2:30-4:30 pm Eastern Daylight Time

HALT (2020) Virtual Summer Summit Flyer

This five-day online workshop will include:

  • Five nationally recognized Comprehension-based Communicative Language Teaching (CCLT) workshop presenters:  (AnneMarie Chase, Laurie Clarcq, Jason Fritze, Diane Neubauer, and Bryce Hedstrom) – Presentation information
  • One two-hour morning session each day plus optional Talk Story Reflection Hour
  • Each day features a different presenter on a different topic for teaching in the classroom and/or online
  • Some sessions include demos and coaching
  • Q & A with the national presenters
  • Complementary video introducing the principles of CCLT

Registration:

  • $50: HALT members
  • $75: non-HALT members 

The registration deadline (June 19) has passed. We are no longer accepting registrations

Wondering what HALT Summer Summit is like? Check out the videos from 2018 Summer Summit.

Questions? Please contact Reed Riggs or Jeena Canche